Product detail

The Hunted (Jed Walker #2)

The Hunted (Jed Walker #2)

Author: James Phelan
Series: Jed Walker Ser.
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
In 2011, Seal Team Six killed Osama Bin Laden. Now, four years later, someone is eliminating Team Six - one by one they are turning up dead.

Jed Walker, ex-CIA, is an outsider back in the game. He's been chasing down a sinister group code-named Zodiac that the big guns - MI5, CIA, the Pentagon - have failed to eradicate. But as Walker follows the trail of bodies, uncovering secrets and making connections he's not supposed to make, he finds the answers are closer to home than he ever imagined.

Revenge is the obvious motive, but nothing is ever that simple in love or in war.

Can Walker find who's responsible before the body count grows higher?
Can he stop another terror attack before more innocent bystanders suffer?
When the line between the good and the bad become blurred, when the hunters become the hunted, only one man can save us all.

Reviews

Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit - WEST AUSTRALIAN ...a corker, arguably Phelan's best bit of genre fiction yet, and...is bound to appeal to anyone who wants their tough guys to be just that... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. His action sequences are vivid and suspenseful, drawing you right in, and he has mastered a forbidding array of intelligence and military jargon. It's a hard-knuckle post-bin Laden terrorist thriller, an espionage novel with grunt. - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD on THE SPY An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al. - BOOKSELLER AND PUBLISHER on PATRIOT ACT Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in. - THE AGE on RED ICE Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche-ridden political thriller genre. ... Because Phelan's hero is an investigative journalist rather than a gung-ho Rambo type, the author seamlessly integrates factual background without interrupting the narrative flow, and injects a serious moral component usually missing in most thrillers. The genre is in safe hands-Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron. - Bookseller & Publisher on BLOOD OIL

Author description

James Phelan is the bestselling and award-winning author of twenty-eight novels and one work of non-fiction. From his teens he wanted to be a novelist but first tried his hand at a real job, studying and working in architecture before turning to English literature, spending five years at a newspaper and obtaining an MA and PhD in literature. For Hachette Australia, James has written five titles in the Lachlan Fox thriller series, and the Alone trilogy of young adult post-apocalyptic novels. The ex-CIA character of Jed Walker was first introduced in THE SPY, which was followed by THE HUNTED, KILL SWITCH and DARK HEART. James has also written a fourteen-book adventure series for Scholastic, titled The Last Thirteen. He has been a full-time novelist since the age of twenty-five, and spends his time writing thrilling stories and travelling the world to talk about them. To find out more about James and his books, visit: www.jamesphelan.com Follow and interact with James: www.facebook.com/realjamesphelan www.twitter.com/realjamesphelan www.instagram.com/realjamesphelan www.whosay.com/jamesphelan

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780733637773
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : December 2016
  • : 197mm X 129mm X 29mm
  • : Australia
  • : December 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Phelan
  • : Paperback
  • : 117
  • : 823.92
  • : 384